ERC European Resuscitation Council Contact - FAQ     
Home  | News & Events  | Publications  | Resources  | Forum  | Shop  | Partners  | About ERC      

Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> Teaching CPR at schools, Should we? At what age?
nick_king
Posted: Mar 3 2009, 03:45 PM
Quote Post

Group:
Guest Member

Member No.: 5752

A few thoughts about this matter.

Please go to www.cprkarpa.com/blog because I couldn’t upload the pdf file.

Please share your thoughts

just click on the link
Analyzing articles on emergency medicine, cardiac arrest and resuscitation

NV
PMEmail Poster
gerrithagendoorn
Posted: Mar 10 2009, 03:29 PM
Quote Post

Group:
Guest Member

Member No.: 3466

Quite agree with the article. As a teacher I know the importance of it. But it’s very difficult convincing the Board of the school doing something like this.
I work at a school for Secondary Vocational Education with 20.000 pupils and about 2000 teachers.
In some professional directions it’s standard teching a first aid course and BLS/AED but in most directions it is not.
PMEmail Poster
nick_king
Posted: Mar 11 2009, 10:33 AM
Quote Post

Group:
Guest Member

hi there.. Could you tell me from which country you come??? I dont think a cpr course at schools should be discussed with the school bord only. It should be a community based programme and its founding ( to buy manikens, travel expenses etc.) should rather be discussed with either the community authorities (mayor and so on) or with the board of all schools together (dont know the exact name of this association in English). and I think it will be much more difficult to convince the teachers then the director of each school.

Thankl you very much for your response
PMEmail Poster
mikegreville
Posted: Mar 13 2009, 12:02 AM
Quote Post

Group:
Guest Member

Member No.: 180347

Hi I am a campus police officer based in East Renfrewshire Scotland